

## **Lifetime Contribution Awards**

Back in September 2003 at our annual business meeting, the Iowa-Illinois Chapter honored three former National Defense Industrial Association (NDIA) national leaders. With a turn-out that more resembled a family reunion of the ammunition and weapons community rather than our business meeting, MG (Ret) William Eicher, MG (Ret) Paul Greenberg, and LTG (Ret) Larry Skibbie (presented in his absence) were all honored with lifetime service awards by the Chapter. MG Eicher served many years as Vice President for Technical and Managerial Advisory Services (TMAS) for the American Defense Preparedness Association (ADPA) - the forerunner of the NDIA. He was replaced by MG Greenberg who continued to hold the position thru the reorganization into NDIA. LTG Skibbie was then the recently retired National President of both ADPA and then NDIA. Each of these great leaders also served the United States Army for significant periods in senior positions at the Rock Island Arsenal in Illinois, and hence the linkage to the Iowa-Illinois Chapter. Each was honored with an award for Lifetime Service to the National Defense of America.

Since that time, the Iowa-Illinois Chapter has continued to present awards in the name and honor of these three great leaders. These awards are named:

- The Lawrence Skibbie Award for lifetime contributions to National Defense
- The <u>William Eicher Award</u> for lifetime contributions to the Weapons Industrial Base
- The <u>Paul Greenberg Award</u> for lifetime contributions to the Ammunition Industrial Base

## **Lifetime Contribution Award Recipients**

YEAR	AWARD	RECIPIENT
2014	Greenberg	Mr. Stephen R. Mapley
2042	Consultant	Ma Dala E Davi
2013	Greenberg	Mr. Rob E. Roy
2013	Greenberg	Mr. James J. DeWulf
2012	Skibbie	Mr. Jimmy C Morgan
2012	Greenberg	Ms Mary S Adams
2011	Skibbie	Mr. John Shipley
2011	Greenberg	Mr. Paul H. Woodhouse
2010	Skibbie	Ms. Patricia Huber
2010	Greenberg	Mr. Dennis Dunlap
2010	Greenberg	COL (R) David Emling
2009	Greenberg	Mr. John Masengarb
2003	<b>G</b> reenser <sub>B</sub>	Will John Wasengars
2008	Skibbie	Mr. George B Rivard
2008	Greenberg	Mr. Alan R. Beuster
2007	*****	
2006	Skibbie	Mr. Richard Janik
2005	Skibbie	Mr. Arthur Heyderman
2005	Greenberg	Mr. John Wheeler
2004	Skibbie	Mr George Dausman
2004	Greenberg	Mr. Richard Palaschak
2004	Eicher	Mr. Prince Young
2003	Skibbie	LTG(R) Larry Skibbie
2003	Greenberg	MG (R) Paul Greenberg
2003	Eicher	MG (R) William Eicher